Just this.

(Although I thought I could)

It turns out I cannot really do
so-many-things-all-at-once-and-all-the-things-I-thought-I-should-do-while-I-do-everything-else-I-need-to-do.

But it turns out, what I can
is do

ONE

thing

at

a

time.

And-everything-else-out-there-will-keep-telling-me-there-is-so-much-more-to-do-and-there-is-such-little-time-to-achieve-it-all-so-I-should-do-more-do-it-NOW!

But I have a greater challenge than that.

To just listen,
just run,
just write,
just read,
just cook,
just walk.

Just this, right now
for now.

When I do this one thing, and let go of everything else (including- my -ultimate- multi-tasking- heroine -self-and-the-recognition-I’ll-get-for-doing-more-and-more-and-all-at-once)

The non-glamorous ease of release follows,

and with it,
its silent mantra:
“Just this”

It’s my practice.

Just for love of it.

And because contentment
is enough.

 

(As featured in Elephant Journal)

8 thoughts on “Just this.

  1. Hi Paulina,

    Have you ever thought about doing an all ropes two-hour workshop with no more than eight students? I would be there!!

    From: Paulina Julian Reply-To: Paulina Julian Date: Wednesday, February 5, 2014 9:57 AM To: Go Dons Subject: [New post] Just this.

    WordPress.com paulinajulian posted: ” (Although I thought I could) It turns out I cannot really do so-many-things-all-at-once-and-all-the-things-I-thought-I-should-do-while-I- do-everything-else-I-need-to-do. But it turns out, what I can is do ONE thing at a time. And-everything-“

    Like

Leave a Reply

